SXSW 2011: Grouplove, Live In Concert


  • Playlist
  • Download
  • Embed
    Embed <iframe src="" width="100%" height="290" frameborder="0" scrolling="no">

Set List

  • "Don't Say Oh Well"
  • "Lovely Cup"
  • "Love Will Save Your Soul"
  • "Gold Coast"
  • "Naked Kids"
  • "Tongue Tied"
  • "Colours"

After meeting and playing together while at an art residency in Greece, the members of Grouplove decided to keep playing together. The band pooled their resources and convened in Los Angeles to record an EP — a joyous collection of focused pop songs.

The band has since officially relocated to L.A., consistently touring with larger acts like Florence and the Machine, as well as supporting fellow underground champions Foster the People. Much like their eponymous debut, Grouplove's SXSW set from Mellow Johnny's Bike Shop, broadcast live on KEXP, was a raucous, soaring affair featuring lively renditions of standouts "Don't Say Oh Well," "Naked Kids" and "Colours."



Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the Community rules and Terms of Use. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.