Dawes, In Concert

  • Playlist
  • Embed
    <iframe src="" width="100%" height="290" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" title="NPR embedded audio player">
Dawes. i

Dawes. Courtesy of the artist hide caption

toggle caption Courtesy of the artist


Courtesy of the artist

Set List

  • "Time Spent In Los Angeles"
  • "Coming Back To A Man"
  • "Love Is All I Am"
  • "Million Dollar Bill"
  • "Moon In The Water"
  • "A Little Bit Of Everything"
  • "My Girl To Me"
  • "My Way Back Home"

Dawes is a Los Angeles foursome that specializes in classic '70s folk-rock with a contemporary flair. The band's debut, North Hills, became an instant hit on public radio stations around the country and its single, "When My Time Comes," was selected for a national television commercial campaign.

The band released its sophomore album, Nothing is Wrong, this month to much celebration at XPN, where it was selected as the station's featured album. The record's uptick in energy reflects the band's constant touring during the past two years.

In a special twist for this Live Friday concert, lead singer Taylor Goldsmith performs songs from Nothing is Wrong in a solo and acoustic setting.



Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the Community rules and Terms of Use. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.

NPR thanks our sponsors

Become an NPR sponsor