KCRW Presents: Diego Garcia


  • Playlist
  • Embed
    Embed <iframe src="http://www.npr.org/player/embed/138519163/138520659" width="100%" height="290" frameborder="0" scrolling="no">
Diego Garcia. i

Diego Garcia. Courtesy of the artist hide caption

itoggle caption Courtesy of the artist
Diego Garcia.

Diego Garcia.

Courtesy of the artist

Set List

  • Under This Spell
  • Roses and Wine
  • Separate Lives
  • Nothing to Hide
  • Inside My Heart
  • You Were Never There
  • All Eyes on You
  • This Strange Effect

It's safe to say that all of us at KCRW have been romanced by Diego Garcia's album Laura. And, judging by the packed crowd at a performance we hosted in Pasadena last month, he has many admirers. Many in attendance were mouthing along with the words, familiarity that only highlights Garcia's skillful songwriting.

On his latest album, Laura, Garcia's songs tell the story of how he pursued the woman who would become his wife. The former singer in the indie-rock band Elefant, Garcia tapped into his Argentine roots for this solo project, and in this live set, we especially enjoyed the impeccable classical-guitar work of Zeke Zima.



Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the NPR.org Community rules and Terms of Use. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.