NPR logo Frightened Rabbit In Concert


Frightened Rabbit In Concert

Frightened Rabbit In Concert

  • <iframe src="" width="100%" height="290" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" title="NPR embedded audio player">
Frightened Rabbit. i

Frightened Rabbit. Gordon Burniston hide caption

toggle caption Gordon Burniston
Frightened Rabbit.

Frightened Rabbit.

Gordon Burniston

Set List

  • "The Modern Leper"
  • "Nothing Like You"
  • "Old Old Fashioned"
  • "Swim Until You Can't See Land"
  • "Music Now"
  • "Scottish Winds"
  • "Living in Colour"
  • "The Loneliness and the Scream"

Since its formation in 2004, Scottish indie band Frightened Rabbit has been lauded for its rocking introspection. Its breakthrough album, Midnight Organ Fight, launched the band into the international spotlight, and the emotive lyrics of front man Scott Hutchinson have won the attention of many critics and fans.

Frightened Rabbit's latest album, The Winter of Mixed Drinks, was summed up nicely by The Guardian's Dave Simpson: "Most of their songs — with themes of escape, freedom and reinvention — have huge impassioned choruses that are made to be shouted from the nearest available mountain." The band's live performances are just as passionate.

Hutchinson and Co. are currently touring the U.S., both headlining and sharing the stage with Death Cab for Cutie. You can hear a recorded show from WXPN's World Cafe Live right here.



Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the Community rules and Terms of Use. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.