KCRW Presents: Thurston Moore


  • Playlist
  • Embed
    Embed <iframe src="http://www.npr.org/player/embed/140846008/140932540" width="100%" height="290" frameborder="0" scrolling="no">

Set List

  • "Mina Loy"
  • "Blood Never Lies"
  • "Circulation"
  • "Illuminine"
  • "Benediction"
  • "Orchard Street"
  • "In Silver Rain With a Paper Key"

Thurston Moore's new album, Demolished Thoughts, is unlike his work with Sonic Youth — or his two past solo records. It's clear that Beck, as his producer, guided him in a direction that showcases his poetic lyrics in moody acoustic arrangements. Moore, who read poetry between songs during his Morning Becomes Eclectic appearance, brought a harpist and violinist to accompany him in studio. Together, they brought to life some of the best songs from the album, including "Blood Never Lies."

Related NPR Stories

Web Resources



Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the NPR.org Community rules and Terms of Use. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.