Bobby McFerrin On Song Travels

  • Playlist
  • Embed
    Embed <iframe src="" width="100%" height="290" frameborder="0" scrolling="no">
Bobby McFerrin. i

Bobby McFerrin. Carol Friedman/Courtesy of the artist hide caption

itoggle caption Carol Friedman/Courtesy of the artist
Bobby McFerrin.

Bobby McFerrin.

Carol Friedman/Courtesy of the artist

Set List

  • Bobby McFerrin (voice), Michael Feinstein (piano), "It Ain't Necessarily So" (Gershwin, Gershwin)
  • McFerrin (voice), Feinstein (voice), "Night and Day" (Porter)
  • McFerrin (excerpt), "Rest/Yes Indeed" (McFerrin)
  • McFerrin (excerpt), "Say Ladeo" (McFerrin, Rosler, Treece)
  • McFerrin (voice), Feinstein (piano), "There's a Boat Dat's Leavin' Soon for New York" (Gershwin, Gershwin)

The Grammy Award-winning Bobby McFerrin joins host Michael Feinstein to talk about his musical evolution. In addition to demonstrations of his a cappella style, McFerrin performs a number of songs from Porgy and Bess and shares a bluegrass track from his 2013 album Spirityouall.

Subscribe to the Song Travels Express podcast.



Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the Community rules and Terms of Use. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.