Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (left), Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (center), and Speaker of the House John Boehner are three key lawmakers in the government shut down and debt ceiling crisis. Drew Angerer/Getty Images hide caption

itoggle caption Drew Angerer/Getty Images

Clockwise from upper left: Jon Hopkins, Ebony Bones, Sigur Ros, Zola Jesus Courtesy of the artists hide caption

itoggle caption Courtesy of the artists

Lygia Clark's cover art for Sigur Rós' forthcoming album, Kveikur. Lygia Clark/Courtesy of the artist hide caption

itoggle caption Lygia Clark/Courtesy of the artist