The Show

Metropolis: 9/21/13


Tech-house giants Booka Shade. i

Tech-house giants Booka Shade. Courtesy of the artist hide caption

itoggle caption Courtesy of the artist
Tech-house giants Booka Shade.

Tech-house giants Booka Shade.

Courtesy of the artist

This week's two-hour mix by Metropolis host Jason Bentley features a new single by Booka Shade called "Love Inc," Four Tet's treatment of The XX's "VCR," a new single from pop veterans Zero 7, and much more.


  • M83, "We Own The Sky"
  • Phantogram, "Black Out Days"
  • Killers, "Shot At The Night"
  • Ultraista, "You're Out" (Prefuse 73 Remix)
  • Booka Shade, "Love Inc"
  • Maya Jane Coles, "Burning Bright" (feat. Kim Ann Foxman) (Joyce Muniz Remix)
  • Justin Martin, "Sad Piano" (Charles Webster Mix)
  • Hot Natured, "Alternate State" (feat. Roisin Murphy)
  • Jungle, "The Heat"
  • Toro Y Moi, "A Campo"
  • Zero 7, "On My Own"
  • The Chemical Brothers, "It Began In Africa"
  • Arcade Fire, "Reflektor"
  • Holy Ghost!, "Dance A Little Closer"
  • Glasser, "Shape"
  • Beck, "Gimme"
  • Rac, "Let Go" (feat. Kele & MNDR)
  • Le Youth, "C O O L"
  • Sebastian, "Arabest"
  • The XX, "VCR" (Four Tet Remix)
  • The Chromatics, "Kill For Love" (Kraak & Smaak Remix)
  • Claude VonStroke, "Who's Afraid Of Detroit"
  • Bryan Ferry, "Don't Stop The Dance" (Psychemagik Dub)



Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the Community rules and Terms of Use. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.