Earth One

by Geoff Johns and Gary Frank

Hardcover, p. cm., DC Comics, List Price: $22.99 |


Purchase Featured Book

Earth One
Geoff Johns and Gary Frank

Your purchase helps support NPR Programming. How?

NPR Summary

In this original graphic novel, Geoff Johns and Gary Frank present a re-imagining of the Dark Knight's origin story, in the tradition of J. Michael Straczynski and Shane Davis'Superman: Earth One. While Bruce Wayne tracks his parents' killer, Alfred Pennyworth seeks to stop the newly surfaced Batman.

Read an excerpt of this book

Note: Book excerpts are provided by the publisher and may contain language some find offensive.

Read an Excerpt: 'Batman: Earth One'

Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4

Excerpted from Batman: Earth One, by Geoff Johns and Gary Frank. Copyright 2012 by Geoff Johns and Gary Frank. Reproduced with permission from DC Comics.

NPR thanks our sponsors

Become an NPR sponsor