Batman

Earth One

by Geoff Johns and Gary Frank

Hardcover, p. cm., DC Comics, List Price: $22.99 | purchase

Purchase Featured Book

Title
Batman
Subtitle
Earth One
Author
Geoff Johns and Gary Frank

Your purchase helps support NPR Programming. How?

NPR Summary

In this original graphic novel, Geoff Johns and Gary Frank present a re-imagining of the Dark Knight's origin story, in the tradition of J. Michael Straczynski and Shane Davis'Superman: Earth One. While Bruce Wayne tracks his parents' killer, Alfred Pennyworth seeks to stop the newly surfaced Batman.

Read an excerpt of this book

Note: Book excerpts are provided by the publisher and may contain language some find offensive.

Read an Excerpt: 'Batman: Earth One'

Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4

Excerpted from Batman: Earth One, by Geoff Johns and Gary Frank. Copyright 2012 by Geoff Johns and Gary Frank. Reproduced with permission from DC Comics.