Batman

Earth One

by Geoff Johns and Gary Frank

Batman

Hardcover, p. cm., DC Comics, List Price: $22.99 | purchase

close

Purchase Featured Books

  • Batman
  • Earth One
  • Geoff Johns and Gary Frank

NPR Summary

In this original graphic novel, Geoff Johns and Gary Frank present a re-imagining of the Dark Knight's origin story, in the tradition of J. Michael Straczynski and Shane Davis'Superman: Earth One. While Bruce Wayne tracks his parents' killer, Alfred Pennyworth seeks to stop the newly surfaced Batman.

Read an excerpt of this book

NPR stories about Batman

Note: Book excerpts are provided by the publisher and may contain language some find offensive.

Read an Excerpt: 'Batman: Earth One'

Image 1
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4

Excerpted from Batman: Earth One, by Geoff Johns and Gary Frank. Copyright 2012 by Geoff Johns and Gary Frank. Reproduced with permission from DC Comics.

Reviews From The NPR Community

 

Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the NPR.org Community rules and Terms of Use. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.

Support comes from: