The Dark is Rising Sequence

by Susan Cooper

The Dark Is Rising Sequence

Paperback, 5 v., Simon & Schuster, List Price: $34.99 | purchase


Purchase Featured Books

  • The Dark is Rising Sequence
  • Susan Cooper

Other editions available for purchase:

Book Summary

Five novels steeped in British and Welsh mythology follow the story of 11-year old Will Stanton, seventh son of a seventh son and last of the Old Ones, in his quest to vanquish the powers of the Dark.

NPR stories about The Dark is Rising Sequence

Reviews From The NPR Community


Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the Community rules and Terms of Use. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.

Support comes from: