Queens Of The Stone Age, Live In Concert QOTSA performed ...Like Clockwork in its entirety, plus an assortment of older material, in a sold-out show at The Wiltern in Los Angeles. Hear highlights from the evening.


First Listen Live: Queens Of The Stone Age, '...Like Clockwork'

First Listen Live: Queens Of The Stone Age, '...Like Clockwork'

  • <iframe src="https://www.npr.org/player/embed/185557912/212673849" width="100%" height="290" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" title="NPR embedded audio player">

Queens of the Stone Age's first album in six years follows an unusually chaotic stretch for the band: Lineup and label changes, frontman Josh Homme's lengthy stint in the hit supergroup Them Crooked Vultures, and what Homme calls "a manic year" all inform the brooding, stormy sound of ...Like Clockwork. The band's sixth album, out June 4 on Matador Records, features guest performances by Dave Grohl (one of three drummers onboard), Elton John, Trent Reznor, Scissor Sisters' Jake Shears, Mark Lanegan and more.

But QOTSA's streamlined its lineup for this First Listen Live performance at The Wiltern in Los Angeles on May 23. QOTSA performed ...Like Clockwork in its entirety, plus a generous assortment of older material, including "No One Knows," "Kalopsia" and "A Song For The Dead." Hear highlights from the show.

Set List

  • "Keep Your Eyes Peeled"
  • "You Think I Ain't Worth a Dollar, But I Feel Like A Millionaire"*
  • "Sick, Sick, Sick"
  • "First It Giveth"
  • "No One Knows"*
  • "My God Is the Sun"*
  • "I Sat by the Ocean"*
  • "The Vampyre of Time and Memory"*
  • "I Never Came"
  • "Kalopsia"
  • "If I Had a Tail"*
  • "Turnin' on the Screw"*
  • "Burn the Witch"
  • "Make It Wit Chu"*
  • "Smooth Sailing"*
  • "Little Sister"*
  • "I Think I Lost My Headache"
  • "Go With the Flow"*
  • "I Appear Missing"*
  • "...Like Clockwork"*
  • "Feel Good Hit Of The Summer"
  • "A Song For The Dead"

*included in the audio replay


  • Josh Homme, guitars
  • Troy Van Leeuwen, guitars
  • Dean Fertita, keyboards and guitars
  • Michael Shuman, bass
  • Jon Theodore, drums
  • Boneface, visuals
[+] read more[-] less

More From Rock

A still from Shamir's "Straight Boy" video. YouTube hide caption

toggle caption YouTube

Shamir Reckons With Queer Erasure In 'Straight Boy'

Shamir's new single sounds raw and intimate — like you're having a one-on-one conversation with him about "whitewashing and queer baiting in media."

Back To Top