Harper Collins

George Saunders' previous books include In Persuasion Nation and The Very Persistent Gappers of Frip. He won a MacArthur Fellowship in 2006. Basso Cannarsa/Courtesy Random House hide caption

toggle caption Basso Cannarsa/Courtesy Random House
Nishant Choksi
Free Press

Richard Russo was awarded the 2002 Pulitzer Prize in Fiction for Empire Falls. His other novels include Mohawk and The Risk Pool. Elena Seibert/Courtesy of Knopf hide caption

toggle caption Elena Seibert/Courtesy of Knopf
Hulton Archive/Getty Images
Viking Adult
Riverhead Books
Farrar, Straus & Giroux

NPR thanks our sponsors

Become an NPR sponsor