2 Dope Queens Phoebe Robinson and Jessica Williams are funny. They're black. They're BFFs. And they host a live comedy show in Brooklyn. Join the 2 Dope Queens, along with their favorite comedians, for stories about sex, romance, race, hair journeys, living in New York, and Billy Joel. Plus a whole bunch of other s**t.
2 Dope Queens

2 Dope Queens

From WNYC Radio

Phoebe Robinson and Jessica Williams are funny. They're black. They're BFFs. And they host a live comedy show in Brooklyn. Join the 2 Dope Queens, along with their favorite comedians, for stories about sex, romance, race, hair journeys, living in New York, and Billy Joel. Plus a whole bunch of other s**t.More from 2 Dope Queens »

Most Recent Episodes

Bonus Episode! Shrimp Scampi with Michael B. Jordan

Phoebe shares a juicy rumor about Michael B. Jordan and Jessica will do anything to get to the bottom of it. Plus special guests Iliza Shlesinger (Freeform's Truth & Iliza) and Jorma Taccone (The Lonely Island). Featured Performers: 1. Iliza Shlesinger @iliza 2. Jorma Taccone @jormataccone Support our work. Become a 2 Dope Queens member today at 2dopequeens.org/donate.

Bonus Episode! Creed's Greatest Hits

Phoebe and Jessica reflect on the greatest band that ever lived. Plus, Joe List (Conan) has a forbidden secret that involves hot butter, and Clark Jones (Comedy of the Knitting Factory) steps up his sex playlist game. Featured Performers: 1. Joe List @JoeListComedy 2. Clark Jones @theeclarkjones Support our work. Become a 2 Dope Queens member today at 2dopequeens.org/donate.

Bonus Episode! Vagina Dentata

The Queens talk to Michaela Watkins (Hulu's Casual) about how they would use their teethed vaginas for the greater good. Plus, Phoebe and Ilana Glazer unpack Gillian Jacobs (Netflix's Love) affinity for famous murderers and Jeff Goldblum. Featured Performers: 1. Michaela Watkins @michaelaWat 2. Gillian Jacobs @gillianjacobs

Bonus Episode! Which Nicholas Cage Would You Bone?

Phoebe and Jessica explore Nicholas Cage's oeuvre (and a whole lot more). Plus, Marcella Arguello (@midnight) dates her first white devil and Brooke Van Poppelen (TruTV's Hack My Life) tries to get off in the age of Trump. Featured Performers: 1. Marcella Arguello @marcellacomedy 2. Brooke Van Poppelen @BVPcomedy

#36 Who is Jeff Tweedy?

It's the finale of Season 3 babies! And when Portlandia star Fred Armisen name drops a very white musician, Phoebe and Jessica require some context clues. Plus, 2 Dope Queens crowd favorite Naomi Ekperigin (Comedy Central's The Half Hour) returns to find the afikoman, while Iliza Shlesinger (Truth & Iliza) eats some ham over the sink. Featured Performers: 1. Naomi Ekperigan @blacktress 2. Fred Armisen 3. Iliza Schlesinger @iliza

#35 Mom Jokes with Kevin Bacon

Become a member today and help us meet the listener challenge. Donate just $5 a month to support the show. Sign up now. With a name like Kevin Bacon (I Love Dick), Phoebe and Jessica just can't help themselves. Tune in for played-out puns, tacky innuendo and more! Plus, Maria Bamford (Old Baby) checks out genocide documentaries on Netflix, and Ron Funches (Amazon's Powerless) goes to Canada to find weed, but discovers so much more. Follow @2dopequeens Featured Performers: 1. Maria Bamford Follow @mariabamfoo 2. Kevin Bacon Follow @kevinbacon 3. Ron Funches Follow @ronfunches

#34 Sleepover Accidents

Phoebe and Jessica recall the night a slumber party went horribly wrong. They are joined by Connie Britton (Friday Night Lights) for an intimate chat about everything from Tami Taylor to haunted houses. Plus, comedy from Gina Yashere (The Daily Show) and Paige Weldon (Hulu's Coming to the Stage). Follow @2dopequeens Featured Performers: 1. Gina Yashere Follow @ginayashere 2. Connie Britton Follow @conniebritton 3. Paige Weldon Follow @paigeweldon

#33 Hot Pickles

High Maintenance co-creator/star Ben Sinclair drops in on the Queens to talk about his stinky past, ayahuasca, and his Blue Man Group audition. Plus, Shalewa Sharpe has to work with a bunch white liberal women, and Robert Dean (What About Bob? A Podcast) goes to Benihana. Follow @2dopequeens Featured Performers: 1. Shalewa Sharpe Follow @silkyjumbo 2. Ben Sinclair Follow @thisbensinclair 3. Robert Dean Follow @robertdean

#32 Clam Chowdah

The Queens head to Boston with their best accents and have one of the most important debates of the century. They are joined by dad joke king Jonathan Katz (Dr. Katz, Professional Therapist), plus Nick Chambers and Emily Ruskowski (Nerdist). Follow @2dopequeens Featured Performers: 1. Nick Chambers Follow @chamberscomedy 2. Jonathan Katz Follow @jonathan_katz 3. Emily Ruskowski Follow @emilyruskowski

#31 Ass Wednesday

Are you looking for some information about Cape Cod nightlife? We thought so! Tune in for Eugene Mirman's (Bob's Burgers) spicy suggestions. Plus,the comedic stylings of Lamont Price (Boston Calling) and Bethany Van Delft (The Moth). Follow @2dopequeens Featured Performers: 1. Lamont Price Follow @lpizzle 2. Eugene Mirma Follow @EugeneMirman 3. Bethany Van Delft Follow @bethanyvandelft

Back To Top