NPR logo Flight Of The Conchords Announces New Album

Flight Of The Conchords Announces New Album

The live performance by Flight of the Conchords in Washington, D.C., last year remains one of the most joyful, memorable and flat-out hilarious shows I've had the good fortune of seeing. The duo's self-titled debut full-length from 2008 has been a good companion ever since, but I'm thrilled to learn that the band is planning to drop a follow-up on Oct. 20.

During this past second season of the HBO program Flight of the Conchords, the New Zealand-based duo released a new song each week on iTunes, immediately following each new episode. The new album features those songs, plus two tracks that haven't been available before, including the YouTube hit "Too Many Dicks (On the Dance Floor)."

Here's a full track listing for the new LP:

1. Hurt Feelings
2. Sugalumps
3. We're Both in Love With a Sexy Lady
4. I Told You I Was Freaky
5. Demon Woman
6. Rambling Through the Avenues of Time
7. Fashion Is Danger
8. Petrov, Yelyena and Me
9. Too Many Dicks (On the Dance Floor)
10. You Don't Have to Be a Prostitute
11. Friends
12. Carol Brown
13. Angels

I've heard a number of people say they didn't think the second season of the show, or the songs, were as good as the first season. What do you think?