NPR logo Beck Re-creates INXS Album 'Kick'

Beck Re-creates INXS Album 'Kick'

Beck has released the latest installment in his song-by-song re-creation of the INXS album Kick. The new track is "Devil Inside," the third in the series.

"Devil Inside"

Beck recorded the entire INXS album in a single day during early March, with Annie Clark and Daniel Hart from St. Vincent, Sergio Dias from the Brazilian band Os Mutantes and Brian Lebarton. Angus Andrew, Aaron Hemphill and Julian Gross from the band Liars also appear on the album, with Angus Andrew singing on most of the songs.

Kick is the fourth album in Beck's Record Club series, a recurring project that features a rotating cast of guest artists who re-create classic albums with Beck at his studio. So far, Beck has covered The Velvet Underground and Nico, Skip Spence's Oar and Leonard Cohen's Songs of Leonard Cohen.

See more videos after the jump...

Next up in the series is the fourth cut from the INXS album, "Need You Tonight." Here are the first two cuts from Beck's "Record Club" version of the album.

"New Sensation"

"Guns In The Sky"