NPR logo The Deadline To Our Official May Primary Election Contest Is Now Closed

The Deadline To Our Official May Primary Election Contest Is Now Closed

If you haven't entered my Official May 2010 Political Junkie Election Contest, you're out of luck.

The competition, which required you to name the winners for specific primaries and special elections in May, ended today at noon.

The elections listed in the contest:  Indiana GOP Senate primary (May 4), North Carolina Democratic Senate primary (May 4), Ohio Democratic Senate primary (May 4), Georgia 09 special House election (May 11), Arkansas Democratic Senate primary (May 18), Kentucky GOP and Dem Senate primaries (May 18), Pennsylvania Democratic Senate primary (May 18), Pennsylvania 12 special House election (May 18), and the Hawaii 01 special House election (May 22).

Everyone who gets them all correct (and who entered before the deadline!) will have their names posted on the blog.  The first one to submit each one correctly will not only win an authentic Nixon or McGovern button (your choice) from 1972, but he or she will have their names spelled out in a special ScuttleButton puzzle ... assuming it is possible. 

The contest winner(s) will be announced shortly after the special Hawaii race on May 22.



Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the Community rules and terms of use, and will be moderated prior to posting. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.