The Deep Vibration On Mountain Stage

  • Playlist
  • Embed
    Embed <iframe src="" width="100%" height="290" frameborder="0" scrolling="no">
Deep Vibration i

The Deep Vibration. Brian Blauser hide caption

itoggle caption Brian Blauser
Deep Vibration

The Deep Vibration.

Brian Blauser

Set List

  • "Thanks To You"
  • "Worried Mind"
  • "Wayfaring Stranger"*
  • *performed by Julie Adams and the Mountain Stage band

The Nashville rockers of The Deep Vibration got their band's name at the suggestion of Lou Reed. Founded by singer/guitarist Matt Campbell and guitarist Jeremy Fetzer, and joined by drummer Luke Herbert and bassist Adam Binder, The Deep Vibration performs songs from its debut EP, Veracruz.

The highly electrified band is a bit of a contrast to the popular sounds of its home base of Nashville. Campbell's loose, versatile vocals deliver hushed lyrics and upper register cries, while the underlying instruments provide an atmospheric, ragged backing.

Julie Adams and the Mountain Stage band perform the standard "Wayfaring Stranger" to conclude the set.

This feature originally ran Jun. 19, 2009.



Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the Community rules and Terms of Use. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.