Sonic Memorial Project: 'A September Story'

  • Playlist
  • Download
  • Embed
    Embed <iframe src="" width="100%" height="290" frameborder="0" scrolling="no">
  • Transcript

For three months this summer, a coalition of audio artists led by the Kitchen Sisters (Nikki Silva and Davia Nelson) collected remembrances, poems, music, on-site recordings and small shards of sound related to the World Trade Center. The result is "A September Story," an intimate documentary. Explore the online sound archive, and make your own contribution.



Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the Community rules and Terms of Use. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.