Three Share in Physics Nobel

  • Playlist
  • Download
  • Embed
    <iframe src="" width="100%" height="290" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" title="NPR embedded audio player">

Host Bob Edwards speaks with NPR's David Kestenbaum about today's Nobel Prize announcement. Raymond Davis and Riccardo Giacconi of the United States, and Japanese scientist Masatoshi Koshiba, win the 2002 Nobel Prize in Physics. This year's prize is for astrophysics research.

Related NPR Stories



Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the Community rules and terms of use, and will be moderated prior to posting. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.

NPR thanks our sponsors

Become an NPR sponsor

Support comes from