Jonatha Brooke On World Cafe


Listen Now

33 min 38 sec
Jonatha Brooke.

hide captionJonatha Brooke.

courtesy of the artist

Set List

  • "Angel in the House"
  • "Nothing Sacred"
  • "Crumbs"
  • "Steady Pull"
  • "Prodigal Daughter"

After getting her feet wet with the folk-pop duo The Story in the early '90s, singer-songwriter and guitarist Jonatha Brooke has since become a prominent solo musician who crafts powerful, emotional and intelligent songs. Her last album, 2008's The Works, includes lyrics by Woody Guthrie and was recorded with musicians Joe Sample, Christian McBride, Derek Trucks, Glen Phillips, Eric Bazilian and Keb' Mo'. While on a national tour, Brooke performs her songs in a session from World Cafe.

Purchase Featured Music


Purchase Music


Purchase Featured Music

  • Album: Works
  • Artist: Jonatha Brooke
  • Label: Bad Dog
  • Released: 2008



Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the Community rules and Terms of Use. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.