Rabid Reader: Los Angeles Noir Fiction

NPR's Karen Grigsby Bates takes to the streets of Los Angeles with mystery writer Paula Woods. Woods is one of a new crop of black authors who are using the tensions in multi-ethnic Los Angeles as inspiration for noir mysteries in the tradition of Raymond Chandler and Ross McDonald.

Comments

 

Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the NPR.org Community rules and terms of use, and will be moderated prior to posting. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.

Support comes from: