Three Americans Win Nobel Physics Prize

Three Americans win the Nobel Prize in physics for their work explaining the force that holds the atomic nucleus together. David Gross, David Politzer and Frank Wilczek will share the $1.3 million prize. NPR'S David Kestenbaum reports.



Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the Community rules and terms of use, and will be moderated prior to posting. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.