Chicago Blues Reunion Goes Live


  • Playlist
  • Download
  • Embed
    Embed <iframe src="" width="100%" height="290" frameborder="0" scrolling="no">

Set List

Songs the Chicago Blues Reunion plays for 'World Cafe':

  • "Walk Away"
  • "Buried Alive In The Blues"
  • "Drinking Wine"

Chicago Blues Reunion is an all-star lineup of Chicago music legends who have defined the sound of blues since the 1960s. Buried Alive in the Blues is the new CD/DVD set they've just released.

Chicago Blues Reunion

The Chicago Blues Reunion recorded a landmark live show for its new record. hide caption

itoggle caption

The band's lineup includes Barry Goldberg on Hammond B-3; Nick "the Greek" Graventis (vocals/guitar); Harvey "the Snake" Mandel (guitar); Tracy Nelson (vocals); Sam Lay (drums/vocals); and Corky Siegel (harmonica/vocals).



Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the Community rules and Terms of Use. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.