Dr. Dog: The Lillywhite Session


Set List

  • "The Ark"
  • "Talk"
  • "The Old Days"
  • "Hang On"
Dr. Dog (300)

hide captionDr. Dog remains true to its bouncy rock style on its new album, Fate.

Elizabeth Weinberg

The rapidly rising Philly rock band Dr. Dog joins host David Dye for the latest in World Cafe's Lillywhite Sessions series from Avatar Studios. Here, the group performs four songs with the legendary Steve Lillywhite at the production board.

As Dr. Dog's national reputation continues to grow — its fifth album, Fate, just came out — the band remains true to its bouncy rock style, which mixes intricate harmonies with '60s pop beats. Dr. Dog wasn't afraid to come back with another concept album: This one is built around the titular theme of fate.

This segment originally aired August 13, 2008.

Purchase Featured Music


Purchase Music


Purchase Featured Music

  • Album: Fate
  • Artist: Dr. Dog
  • Label: Park the Van
  • Released: 2008



Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the NPR.org Community rules and Terms of Use. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.