Little Big Town On Mountain Stage

Set List

  • "I'm With the Band"
  • "Good As Gone"
  • "Novocain"
  • "Stay"
  • "Bring It on Home"
  • "Boondocks"
Little Big Town

Little Big Town's latest album, A Place to Land, is its third. Brian Blauser hide caption

itoggle caption Brian Blauser

The country vocal quartet Little Big Town had just released its album A Place to Land when it recorded this Mountain Stage performance in December 2007. The group had just opened for George Strait at a nearby stadium the evening before.

One year later, its members are about to embark on their first nationwide headlining tour.

The group's debut recording, The Road to Here, spawned three smash country hits ("I'm With the Band," "Bring It on Home" and "Boondocks," all included here), sending the band on the fast track to stardom. It's just received its third Grammy nomination, this time for Best Country Collaboration with Vocal for the song "Life in a Northern Town," featuring country stars Jake Owen and Sugarland.

Accompanied by an instrumental band, Little Big Town features vocalists Karen Fairchild, Phillip Sweet, Kimberly Schlapman and Jimi Westbrook.



Please keep your community civil. All comments must follow the Community rules and Terms of Use. NPR reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter's name and location, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Community FAQ.