Embedded Player This week's "best new albums" shortlist includes the genre-defying sounds of Arca, Carlos Niño & Miguel Atwood-Ferguson's transporting improvisations, HAIM, sacred soul and more.

Featured Albums:
1. Bad Moves — Untenable
Featured Song: "Local Radio"
2. Arca — KiCk i
Featured Song: "Riquiqui"
3. Becca Mancari — The Greatest Part
Featured Song: "The First Time"
4. Carlos Niño & Miguel Atwood-Ferguson — Chicago Waves
Featured Song: "Part VI-Into Eternity"
5. HAIM — Women in Music Pt. III
Featured Songs: "Los Angeles" and "Man From the Magazine"
6. Dedicated Men of Zion — Can't Turn Me Around
Featured Song: "Down Here Lord"
7. Khruangbin — Mordechai
Featured Song: "Time (You and I)"
8. Derrick Hodge — Color of Noize
Featured Song: "You Could Have Stayed"

Other notable releases for June 26: Angela Muñoz & Adrian Younge — Introspection; BOYO — Where Have All My Friends Gone?; Brian McKnight — Exodus; Gabriel Olafs — Piano Works; Gordi — Our Two Skins; HUM — Inlet; Japandroids — Massey F****** Hall; Jessie Ware — What's Your Pleasure?; Maceo Parker — Soul Food Cooking With Maceo; Nana Grizol — South Somewhere Else; Ray LaMontagne — Monovision; Tenille Townes — The Lemonade Stand.