StudioTulsa Explore the arts with Public Radio Tulsa's Rich Fisher
StudioTulsa

StudioTulsa

From Public Radio Tulsa

Explore the arts with Public Radio Tulsa's Rich Fisher

Most Recent Episodes

The TSO will soon present the music of Johannes Brahms and others

The concert happens tomorrow night (Saturday the 4th ) at the Tulsa Performing Arts Center.

"A Teacher, a Texas Town, and the Rural Roots of Radical Conservatism" (Encore)

"[This book] expands and often upends existing histories by locating the early culture wars not in coastal campuses and think tanks but in Hereford, a small town in the Texas Panhandle." — Jason Mellard, author of "Progressive Country"

"A Teacher, a Texas Town, and the Rural Roots of Radical Conservatism" (Encore)

Barry Friedman holds forth on his late father — memorably, hilariously, and sometimes mov...

The subtitle of this essay collection pretty much tells us what to expect: "Voluptuous Bagels and Other Concerns of Jack Friedman, Volume One."

Barry Friedman holds forth on his late father — memorably, hilariously, and sometimes mov...

"Children of the State: Stories of Survival and Hope in the Juvenile Justice System"

"An eye-opening, fully humanizing, deeply affecting look at [America's] often-misunderstood juvenile justice system and its inhabitants — young people of earnestness, disappointment, hope, and resilience." — Booklist (starred review)

"Children of the State: Stories of Survival and Hope in the Juvenile Justice System"

"The Good Life: Lessons from the World's Longest Scientific Study of Happiness"

"Perfect for readers of Arthur Brooks, Daniel Pink, Angela Duckworth, and other writers who delve into how to fashion prosperous, fulfilling lives. [This book takes] an engrossing look at why relationships matter, featuring an unprecedented abundance of data to back it up." — Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"The Good Life: Lessons from the World's Longest Scientific Study of Happiness"

"Twice as Hard: The Stories of Black Women Who Fought to Become Physicians, from the Civil...

"An eye-opening history of nine African American women in medicine.... This immersive tribute to a group of pioneering women will inspire readers of all backgrounds." — Publishers Weekly

"Twice as Hard: The Stories of Black Women Who Fought to Become Physicians, from the Civil...

"The Revolutionary: Samuel Adams"

We discuss a new biography that was named a "Best Book of 2022" by The New York Times, The New Yorker, NPR, The Wall Street Journal, Oprah Daily, USA Today, and various other outlets.

ST presents Museum Confidential: "Van Gogh in America"

We learn about an important, historic, soon-to-close Van Gogh show in Detroit.

"The Biden Administration's National Security Policy: A Mid-Term Report Card" at the TCFR

When it comes to global events — and our government's responses to them — how is Biden doing?

"The Biden Administration's National Security Policy: A Mid-Term Report Card" at the TCFR

ST Medical Monday: Getting to know Dr. Chris McNeil

We meet a young doctor in our community at the outset of what promises to be an active, important, and far-flung career.