Man Booker Prize : Blog Of The Nation Win free books! Good ones!
NPR logo Man Booker Prize

Man Booker Prize

In a few weeks, Vintage will publish nine new editions of books that have been awarded the prestigious Man Booker Prize: Amsterdam by Ian McEwan (1998), Disgrace by J. M. Coetzee (1999), How Late It Was, How Late by James Kelman (1994), Midnight's Children by Salman Rushdie (1981), Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha by Roddy Doyle (1993), Possession by A.S. Byatt (1990), The Famished Road by Ben Okri (1991), The Gathering by Anne Enright (2007), and The Sea, The Sea by Iris Murdoch (1978).

To inaugurate the collection, the officiants of the Man Booker Prize, which "promotes the finest in fiction by rewarding the very best book of the year" (provided the author is from the Commonwealth or Ireland), are giving away a complete set. Gratis. Details are available here. (Fans of another Man Booker Prize-winner, Yann Martel's Life of Pi (2002), can enter another free contest to win a copy of that book.

Now, I realize that, by telling you this, my odds of winning will dwindle. You're welcome! That's just the kind of guy I am...