Australian Open Australian Open
Stories About

Australian Open

Serbia's Novak Djokovic has won the Australian Open six times — in 2008, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2015, and then on Sunday. William West/AFP/Getty Images hide caption

toggle caption
William West/AFP/Getty Images

The BBC and BuzzFeed published an investigative report alleging widespread match-fixing and corruption in the sport of tennis. The report was released just before the start of the Australian Open. Rafiq Maqbool/AP hide caption

toggle caption
Rafiq Maqbool/AP

Stanislas Wawrinka of Switzerland kisses the Australian Open trophy during the awarding ceremony after winning the men's singles final against Spain's Rafael Nadal on Sunday in Melbourne, Australia. Xu Yanyan/Xinhua/Landov hide caption

toggle caption
Xu Yanyan/Xinhua/Landov

Rafael Nadal of Spain celebrates after defeating Roger Federer of Switzerland during their semifinal Friday at the Australian Open tennis championship in Melbourne. Aaron Favila/AP hide caption

toggle caption
Aaron Favila/AP

Justine Henin plays the last match of her professional career in the third round of the Australian Open against Svetlana Kuznetsova of Russia. Cameron Spencer/Getty Images hide caption

toggle caption
Cameron Spencer/Getty Images